top of page


Telugu (తెలుగు) is a Dravidian language spoken mainly in the southern Indian states of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. There are about 95 million native speakers of Telugu in India, including 13 million people who speak it as a second language. Telugu is one of the 22 official languages of India. There are three major dialects of Telugu: the Coastal dialect, which is spoken on the coast of Andhra Pradesh, the Rayalaseema dialect, which is spoken in the Rayalaseema districts of Andhra Pradesh, and the Telangana dialect, spoken mainly in Telangana.

andra pradesh.jfif

Centre for Indian Languages and Culture-Telugu

Location: Holsworthy High School
Day/Time: Friday 5.30 pm to 7.30pm

TELUGU: Services
bottom of page